First Amendment, Schmirst Amendment

I apologize in advance for the fact that this post has no songs in it. However, I was inspired by a quote I read the other day from this article, where sports journalist Buzz Bissinger “apologizes” for his overzealous tirade on Bob Costas’s HBO talk show.

After he makes his obligatory apology, he proceeds to go on another anti-blog rant, blabbering: “They cover themselves under the mantle of the First Amendment. But if John Adams and Thomas Jefferson had any idea what the First Amendment would have wrought, they would have canceled it.”

Now I’ve heard a lot of stupid things in my day, but this one takes the cake. Normally when I read this sort of nonsense I just shrug my shoulders and move on. However, this being an extraordinary case, I felt obliged to express my views in satirical cartoon form:

Heheh, I have no life. Happy 4th of July everyone!!

4 thoughts on “First Amendment, Schmirst Amendment

  1. you may have no life, but clearly you still have a sense of humour. very funny, along with the Coldplay stuff. Have to read more, maybe your funny all the way through, me, not funny, on my blog anyway.

Leave a Reply

