I Need More Drugs

Man, it seems like it’s always something else with me. Excuses, excuses, I know. So the latest reason for not updating my blog is a pretty simple one: lack of drugs. One of my favorite drugs is called Adderall. It’s a pretty cool amphetamine-based prescription drug that allows me to focus more easily than before.

Before (with drugs):

Yep, all I have to do is pop one addy and I feel like a million bucks. It used to make me eat less, but that side effect went away after a while. But now that I ran out of it, I get these frequent, illogical cravings for food. I’ll be sitting at work one afternoon and suddenly be like: YO I NEED SOME FUCKING CAKE BATTER ICE CREAM PRONTO. Here is a visual representation:

After (without drugs):

This is no good. I’m supposed to be doing something else right now but I wrote this blog instead. Next time I get Adderall and I’m tempted to eat a bunch of it right away, I’ll remember this cautionary tale and save some of it for later.

2 thoughts on “I Need More Drugs

Leave a Reply

